Bloom

girl1

1463427_957957147612023_6503031926217452836_n-1

I like wearing wigs because I get to see immediate physical transformations of myself. If I put on a short wig with a boy-cut, I start posing with a swagger, I become more tomboyish. If I put on a long, feminine wig, my body language softens, my movements become more coy. Sometimes, putting on a wig feels like shutting one version of myself, and briefly activating another.

Today, I was penduluming between wanting to be a fairy, and a trashy blonde girl. I decided I could be both. I got this cheap blonde wig from Daiso, and decided to straighten out the curls with a hot iron.

 

Leave a Reply

